To improve my digital footprint I created an account on the last mainstream social networking website that I knew of, Flickr.  I also took the time to re-vamp my myspace page by adding a new layout and updating all of my information.  I then updated my facebook account so that it is more accessible for public viewing,  I will eventually use it to post my designs and works of media.  This way if an employer enquires about my past works I can refer them to my facebook page as a form of a virtual resume.  Having this blog and using common tags with my program has helped in the expansion of my digital footprint. I also discovered an easier way to search myself; in the creation of my new accounts and updating my existing accounts I have added my schooling to my information.  Now, if I search on a website even as general as google.ca and include the tag “Ryerson” in the search, the top results are the multiple accounts that I have made.  As I create more of a physical identity for myself I am going to keep my digital identity up to date.  This will help make my digital footprint more prominent, and allow me to be more accessible in the digital world.